Skip to content

Faculty

Get to Know Our Faculty

The University of Utah faculty and staff are dedicated to your success in graduate school.  Our faculty include prominent scholars whose practical research influences the world in which we live.  They are distinguished by excellence in teaching and research.  As an interdisciplinary program, our faculty are drawn from several disciplines on campus including political science, economics, family and consumer studies, and geography.  

Steve

Steve Bannister, Associate Director of PPA

801-368-3369
steve.bannister@econ.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Cathleen

Cathleen Zick, PhD

Professor
Family and Consumer Studies

801-581-3147
zick@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Lori

Lori Kowaleski-Jones, PhD

Professor
Family and Consumer Studies

801-585-0074
lk2700@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Dan

Daniel Carlson

Assistant Professor
Family and Consumer Studies

801-587-5664
daniel.carlson@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

David Carter Photo

David Carter

Assistant Professor
Public Administration

801-587-7031

david.carter@mpa.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Professional Page

 

curtis

David Curtis

PhD, Human Development and Family Studies

801-585-0837
david.curtis@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

   

 

singerPhillip Singer

Assistant Professor, Political Science
PhD, Health Services Organization and Policy

801-581-7031
Phillip.Singer@poli-sci.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

 

 

 


Morgan

Morgan Cotti

Associate Instructor 
Hinckley Institute

801-581-8501
morgan.lyoncotti

@hinckley.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page


Natalie

Natalie Gochnour

Associate Dean and Director 
Kem C Gardner Policy Institute

801-581-8819
natalie.gochnour

@business.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

Mark

Mark Glick

Professor 
Economics

801-201-3015
glick@economics.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

Levi

Levi Pace

PhD,  Economics
Kem C Gardner Policy Institute

801-587-9890 
levi.pace@utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

jenny

Jennifer Robinson

Associate Director, Gardner Policy Institute, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Political Science
PhD, Political Science

801-581-3009
jennifer.robinson@utah.edu

 

 

Chris

Christopher Simon

Associate Professor
Political Science 

801-585-3544
simon@cppa.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

Michael

Michael Parker

VP of Public Affairs

Ivory Homes

 

 

tony

Tony Mastracci

Associate Instructor, MPA

tony.mastracci@utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

Teigen

Shawn Teigen

VP & Research Director

Utah  Foundation

 

steve

Steve Bannister

Director and Chair, MIAGE program
PhD, Economics

801-368-3369
steve.bannister@econ.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

burbank

Matthew Burbank

Professor, Political Science
PhD, Political Science

801-581-6313
mburbank@poli-sci.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

jenny

Jennifer Robinson

Associate Director, Gardner Policy Institute, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Political Science
PhD, Political Science

801-581-3009
jennifer.robinson@utah.edu

 

 

 

  

  

 

Last Updated: 4/1/21