You are here:

Faculty

Get to Know Our Faculty

The University of Utah faculty and staff are dedicated to your success in graduate school. Our faculty include prominent scholars whose practical research influences the world in which we live. They are distinguished by excellence in teaching and research. As an interdisciplinary program, our faculty are drawn from several disciplines on campus including political science, economics, family and consumer studies, and geography. Our administrative staff supports the mission of the MPP program by assisting you, the student, our faculty and alumni.

 

 

 

Lina Svedin, PhD

Associate Professor
Political Science
Director of MPP

801-585-7984
lina.svedin@poli-sci. utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

 

 

Cathleen Zick, PhD

Professor
Family and Consumer Studies

801-581-3147
zick@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

 

Lori Kowaleski-Jones, PhD

Professor
Family and Consumer Studies

801-585-0074
lk2700@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Daniel Carlson

Assistant Professor
Family and Consumer Studies

801-585-3047
daniel.carlson@fcs.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

David Carter

Assistant Professor
Public Administration

david.carter@mpa.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Professional Page

 

 

   

 

 

Morgan Cotti

 

 

 

Morgan Cotti

Associate Instructor 
Hinckley Institute

801-581-6781
morgan.lyoncotti@hinckley.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Natalie Gochnour

 

 

 

Natalie Gochnour

Associate Dean and Director
Kem C Gardner Policy Institute

801-328-5067
natalie.gochnour@business.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

Mark Glick

 

 

 

Mark Glick

Professor
Economics

801-201-3015
glick@economics.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

  

Steve Kroes

 

 

 

Steve Kroes

Director
Utah Foundation

801-355-1400 x1
steve@utahfoundation.org

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

 

Levi Pace

PhD,  Economics
Kem C Gardner Policy Institute

801-587-9890
levi.pace@utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

 

Samantha Ball

PhD, Political Science
Kem C Gardner Policy Institute

801-581-6491
samantha.ball@utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

  

 

Christopher Simon

Associate Professor
Political Science 

801-585-3544
simon@cppa.utah.edu

Faculty Profile Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 4/10/17